And so it begins…

For a while now, I’ve wanted to blog, but didn’t know what to write about.  Sure, Baby Cakes is the most adorable one-year old on the planet (not biased at all, I swear) but I didn’t feel right only writing about him.  The way I see it, I’m not solely defined by motherhood.  I’m a full-time teacher, wife, mom and homeowner who is creeping up on 30.  While I’m new at this mom thing, I’m also still learning how to be the wife that I want to be…even after almost 3 years of marriage.  In addition to the chaos, we recently purchased a quaint 13-year-old town home, without any sort of updates, that desperately needs some TLC.

Mr. C and I have a lot of big ideas that are out of reach right now, due to our full-time jobs and his part-time MBA program. Time is definitely a hot commodity in this household, as we struggle to even make time for the 3 of us as a family.  I won’t even sugarcoat it when I say that the past 16 months has been a beautiful challenge that we wouldn’t trade for the world.  And so, as I finished up my first year as a working mom and my head finally came up above water, I realized that there is so much I want to do and work on in the various roles that I hold.

I will be the first to admit that food and cooking for 2 (now 3) people is never at the forefront of my mind.  I have tons of ideas about decorating, but hardly any follow through, and many fun toddler and family activities that I would love to plan (again, no follow through).  That’s where this blog comes in.   By chronicling my trials, tribulations, and successes, I’m hoping that it holds me accountable.  I hope that I either inspire you to try something new, or at least give you hope that someone out there may be a little more domestically challenged than you 🙂 Enjoy!

One thought on “And so it begins…

  1. Pingback: Whirlwind Sunday Preview | mrs. cupcake's chronicles

Leave a Reply

