Blank Canvas

My blank, boring foyer.

This, my friends, is one of my summer projects.  This foyer has had zero character since we moved in almost 2 years ago.  Before yesterday, there wasn’t even a table sitting there, but thanks to a sweet, $25 Craigslist find (that I will have some fun with) we are on our way to feeling a little homier around here.  Here is Baby Cakes checking out the newest addition:

Be sure to check in to see progress on Operation Fix my Foyer.  I have a lot of great things in mind, of course, thanks to the ever addicting Pinterest.  Now if only I had more than a 2 hour nap  window to get it all done…

One thought on “Blank Canvas

  1. Pingback: Happy Cupcakeiversary! | mrs. cupcake's chronicles

Leave a Reply

