a mini-post

Well, I did exactly what I said I wasn’t going to do, and that is get wrapped up in rushing around as a professional, as well as a mommy.  It’s really hard to not think about work when I’m at home, but it’s all in the profession, I suppose.  I’m trying to stay positive, and keep blogging.  Projects have been put on hold for now, except for a few *wedding present surprises* that I can not divulge at this time.

We have been eating fairly well since adding another working parent to the mix.  It has been easy, however, because of Mr. C’s busy schedule, I really only have to cook 3 days a week, and we have enough food for lunches too.  I’ll try to post sample menus next week, as we’ve been dealing with a sick toddler and trying to throw in some birthday celebrations in for me (although, acknowledging 29 is not a priority!).

Until next time, when I’ll try to get my head unjumbled and actually remember what we’ve been up to lately!

Leave a Reply

